Call Us Today! (201) 968-7515

Proudly serving Garfield, NJ and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH08547300 (Home Improvement Contractor)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.39

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/28/2018 | Author: Leonardo P.

Review Date: 06/23/2018 | Author: Ruben D.

Comments: It looks so much better than it did before. I asked him for other estimates also.

Review Date: 06/10/2018 | Author: Lissette S.

Comments: The project turned out great!" thank you, Sam and team,

Review Date: 05/04/2018 | Author: Al T.

Comments: Nice people to deal with. Great value. We love our new steps, landing, and walkway. Recommending to family and friends.

Review Date: 04/20/2018 | Author: Natalie S.

Comments: Did work in timely manner- actually came a couple days earlier than planned, due to inclement weather expected on the original date. Workers were polite, and courteous- everything was cleaned up afterwards. Repair/installed limestone caps on brick staircase. Evened out concrete on top of porch- replaced old flagstone walkway with concrete. All work done in one day. Would hire again

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: Orlando A.

Comments: I hired Mason Pro One, LLC to do a fence project. They completed the job to my satisfaction and in the time frame promised. Sam, the owner, was very cooperative. He submitted a written estimate and provided an insurance certificate. I will certainly hire them again for another project. Orlando A., Jersey City, NJ

Review Date: 04/04/2018 | Author: Damien L.

Comments: The job isn't complete yet so I can't fully review. I will update when the job is complete.

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Rajiv S.

Comments: Excellent work!

Review Date: 11/28/2017 | Author: Rajiv S.

Comments: Good Work

Review Date: 11/20/2017 | Author: David C.

Review Date: 11/15/2017 | Author: Andrea S.

Comments: We are so very happy with every aspect of the work that Mason Pro did with our driveway and front walkway project. The assessment and quote were adhered to, no surprises.. Workers arrived early each and every day and cleaned up after themselves. I see expertise in the completed project and love the curb appeal. I will certainly rehire them when comes time to redo my back patio. Thank you Mason Pro!

Review Date: 10/01/2017 | Author: Abdel D.

Review Date: 08/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/01/2017 | Author: David S.

Comments: Work that was done on retaining wall exceeded my expectations

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: Annaig L.

Comments: Sam is the man!

Review Date: 07/03/2017 | Author: Chantal M.

Comments: Great Job.

Review Date: 06/28/2017 | Author: Judy C.

Comments: THEY GOT BACK TO ME RIGHT AWAY, GAVE ME A GOOD PRICE AND THEY DO GREAT WORK! SAM WAS VERY NICE TOO!!

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Dikshitulu P.

Comments: Very prompt on service and good work

Review Date: 05/16/2017 | Author: Mira G.

Comments: Mason Pro did an excellent job. They were always on time, explained what they were going to do and made valuable suggestions. After job was done, they did a good cleanup. I recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/08/2017 | Author: Johanna P.

Comments: Great response time, great customer service. Always willing to please and provide great service. I hired them to do my driveway, and retaining walls. They did the job, and cleaned up the mess, and finished everything on time. I am very pleased with the result, and know that if I have a problem, I can call them back and they will come and fix whatever is wrong. Pros you can rely on. Thank you!

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: David H.

Comments: They did a good job but were a little short on the pour so part of the sidewalk is a different color (a little lighter). NBD. It took a little longer than expected due to scheduling inspections. Otherwise they were very nice to work with.

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: Gregory M.

Comments: Took Time, But finished product beautiful. Great price

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: Laura M.

Comments: Had a pacer patio and front walk done and work was beautiful and experience with Sam was great. Could not be happier.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleased. Will use again. Thanks, Sam!

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: Evangelo D.

Comments: I am very pleased with the services provided by Mason Pro One. Mr. Sam and his crew came on time and my retain wall and steps were completed in just a few days. The quality of the job was outstanding, so I will definitely hire them again in a future and would recommend them to anybody. Very clean and professional. Thank you.

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: Juana P.

Comments: Mason Pro. are true professionals, They redid my driveway and resealed my garage walls and floor, they also installed my garage window and garage door. Sam was very understand about my concerns to have a neat and well done job, but most importantly staying with in my budget. He accommodated me with a payment plan to help. The gentlemen that came to work, we're very respectful and very mindful of the surrounding neighbors. They clean up before leaving to ensure the safety of everyone. Sam and I kept in communication at all times. I really appreciated the contain updated do to the fact I have a complicated work schedule. I would most definitely recommend Mason Pro One LLC. to anyone looking for a good job done.

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Sam is on time and professional. Our tax refund wasn't as big as we anticipated but Sam worked with us and we are very satisfied.

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: Jon K.

Comments: Great work.will use again

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: Marvin S.

Comments: Important to Sammy to please .. I liked that

Review Date: 12/23/2016 | Author: Sharon M.

Comments: They replace my pads on my front porch step and did a great job. Also they replaced about 50 feet of sidewalk for me and do and did a nice job as well. Sam made sure that I was satisfied with the job and also called after the job was done.

Review Date: 11/02/2016 | Author: Wesley T.

Comments: Did a good job at a price point I could afford.

Review Date: 10/28/2016 | Author: Freeman P.

Comments: Good work done on our front stairs. The workers were professional and cleaned thoroughly. We were quite pleased with the results.

Review Date: 10/24/2016 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: They were always on time and professional. The job they did was done on schedule.

Review Date: 10/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My steps look great. Sam made sure that I was totally satisfied with the job

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Chuck W.

Comments: Professional, on time, great value

Review Date: 10/20/2016 | Author: Odiles R.

Comments: Sammy was awesome! He managed through all the challenges of working with Jersey City Dept of Parks and Forestry to finally get a tree stump removed so he could do the concrete work. The end product is everything I expected. Thank you!

Review Date: 09/29/2016 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Sam and staff are responsive, professional and experienced in their trade. Had a portion of sidewalk replaced and they did a great job. Great price, on time, and cleaned up behind themselves.

Review Date: 07/26/2016 | Author: Ron C.

Comments: It was refreshing to deal with a contractor that was responsive and professional. Sam and company did what they said and more! Great job, I highly recommend them!

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Maria P.

Comments: They did a great job. Extremely knowledgeable staff.

Review Date: 07/06/2016 | Author: Matt S.

Comments: Great job done. My complete rebuild of steps looks great.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Matt S.

Comments: Had steps completely demolished and rebuilt. Work is fantastic. Steps look great. Cleanup fantastic. Thanks

Review Date: 06/21/2016 | Author: Janice J.

Comments: the contractor listened well to the project needs I described and executed the project. the skilled worker did a good job at repairing the concrete steps

Review Date: 06/20/2016 | Author: Cheryl B.

Comments: Very responsive. Reasonable price. Quality work

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nothing.

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The experience was a good one.

Review Date: 05/21/2016 | Author: Mike G.

Comments: I recently had Mason Pro One come to take a look at the rear steps in the house. Mr. Guta (Sam) gave me a very detailed proposal; rather than merely changing the slab and repairing some of the bricks cosmetically, he recommended gutting the whole section with new facing, slab and bricks. The slab chosen were blue stone- 8 feet, decorative facing bricks with aluminum railings. His price for the whole project was competitive compared to others. His crew was meticulous, organized, conscientious and they cleaned up thoroughly. The work they did is beautiful and Mr. Guta personally came to check and power washed. I imagine our rear steps will long outlast us!

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Aaron S.

Comments: Had my old paver patio removed, some additional area excavated, and a concrete patio installed. Sammy gave me a very competitive quote along with recommendations for the job. Very satisfied with the end result and would definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 05/15/2016 | Author: Tom C.

Comments: I had a retaining wall completely demolished and a new one built by Mason Pro One - great work at a reasonable price! All the work was performed in a timely fashion and clean up was excellent. I am already considering hiring them for my next job. Owner is very easy to work with and answered all my questions.

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Bob C.

Comments: Showed up on time, worked quickly, cleaned up after job was done. Over all job well done.

Review Date: 05/10/2016 | Author: Juan G.

Comments: I was amazed at the quality of work that was done, I highly recommend them for any Masonry work you might have. Sam was very professional, honest and knowledgeable. Great Price, Thanks again Sam!

Review Date: 05/08/2016 | Author: John B.

Comments: Very nice job replacing front steps and repairing foundation wall all bluestone.

Review Date: 04/27/2016 | Author: Robert G.

Comments: I contacted them on Friday, gave me an estimate on a Saturday and completed the job by Sunday evening. Very efficient and concrete work was perfect.

Review Date: 04/26/2016 | Author: Tarick A.

Comments: Sammy was excellent. Very professional, honest, and organized. Great price.

Review Date: 04/23/2016 | Author: Deborah S.

Comments: prompt and efficient service.

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: Kamber E.

Comments: Very nice job

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Catherine K.

Comments: Like most projects mine had unexpected surprises, took longer, and cost more. Sam was knowledgeable and helpful with every step! He knew how to handle every situation that came up and he was very fair with costs. I really appreciated the careful clean up . My new 25' long retaining wall is beautiful; I am receiving many complements from the neighbors. We have discussed 2 more projects for the near future. Any home owner knows that having a pro to call if you need help is essential. It was a pleasure to work with Sam a professional and a gentleman.

Review Date: 04/15/2016 | Author: Jeff P.

Comments: Excellent job.

Review Date: 04/10/2016 | Author: Ronnelle P.

Comments: Wonderful work removing and rebuilding outside steps and repairing back steps, Courteous and finished on time. Great clean-up afterward. I will certainly recommend to others.

Review Date: 03/22/2016 | Author: Ostavio V.

Comments: Works fast

Review Date: 03/12/2016 | Author: Adrienne W.

Comments: Excellent job. Done the work in 2 day. Would recommend not anyone. Gave a very affordable price.

Review Date: 03/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mason pro did excellent work and even did wood work for on an outside staircase